October 20, 2014

All Access Press Club (Subscribers)

Online all-access is free to print subscribers. Username is your account number, 7-digit number before the expiration date on your mailing label. Password is your zip code.

2012 Primary Election Results
Written by Denise Burdette   
Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:30 PM

2012 Contested Primary Election Results

*Indicates winner of primary race.



*Steven P. Callahan- 1,733

Sue Dudgeon- 1,684

William "Bill" Steiner- 1,139

Michael Walterman- 233

County Council At Large  (three elected to run in Nov. general election)

Maynard Barrett- (incumbent) 2,051

*Charles D. Keyes- 2,252

*Randall Lyness- 2,956

*Bill Ullrich- (incumbent) 2,886


*Dennis Kraus Jr.- (incumbent) 3,208

Roger Woodfill- 1,541


Barbara Kaffenberger- (incumbent) 2362

*Phillip D. Weaver- 2633

Sixth District Congressional District- Dearborn County results

Don Bates Jr.-  772

Bill Fraizer- 267

Travis Hankins- 1,857

John Hatter- 44

Luke Messer- 1,669

Joe Sizemore- 230

Allen K. Smith II- 32

Joseph S. Van Wye Sr.- 41

U.S. Senator- Dearborn County results

Richard G. Lugar- 1,289

Richard E. Mourdock- 4,023


Sixth District Congressional District- Dearborn County results

Dan Bolling- 180

Bradley T. Bookout- 183

Jim Crone- 299

Susan Hall Heitzman- 337

George T. Holland- 127

Last Updated on Tuesday, May 08, 2012 10:48 PM