October 20, 2014

All Access Press Club (Subscribers)

Online all-access is free to print subscribers. Username is your account number, 7-digit number before the expiration date on your mailing label. Password is your zip code.

Written by Staff Report   
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 6:37 PM

INDIANAPOLIS - Four high school administrators were re-elected and four others were newly appointed to the IHSAA Board of Directors during annual elections by electronic balloting Dec.1-10.

Each member school principal had the opportunity to vote for the candidates running for seats in their respective district. Open seats are apportioned geographically and by school size.

Re-elected to serve a new three-year term beginning July 1, were: Deborah Watson, principal, Fort Wayne Snider; Janis Qualizza, athletic director: Victor Bush, district director of athletics, Indianapolis Public Schools; and Paul Neidig, deputy chief of staff, Evansville Vanderburgh Schools.

Two elected individuals will begin immediately filling vacancies of departed members and then serve a three-year term beginning July 1, including Richmond principal Rae Woolpy and Dave Worland, Indianapolis Cathedral principal.

Elected to immediately begin filling a vacancy of a departed member and serve a two-year term beginning July 1 was Beech Grove principal Steve Cox.

Elected to serve a three-year term for the first time beginning July 1 was: Patti McCormack, athletic director, Lowell.