October 21, 2014

All Access Press Club (Subscribers)

Online all-access is free to print subscribers. Username is your account number, 7-digit number before the expiration date on your mailing label. Password is your zip code.

Scholarships available to Dearborn residents PDF Print E-mail
Written by Staff Report   
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 7:39 PM

Heritage Fund – the Community Foundation of Bartholomew County has four scholarships for which residents of Dearborn County may be eligible. 
They are:

  • The Waldo M. and Madge C. Harrison Scholarship, for individuals who work at Four Seasons Retirement Center.
  • The Earl E. and Mildred L. Bless Hudson Scholarship for Education, for students majoring in education at both the undergraduate and graduate levels.
  • The Marvin Johnson Scholarship, for children or spouses of employees of trucking companies or independent contractors affiliated with a trucking company.
  • The Dr. and Mrs. Edward L. Probst Medical School Scholarship, for students attending medical school.

The full criteria and applications for these scholarships are available at the foundation’s website, www.heritagefundbc.org. Questions may be directed to Chrissy Alspaugh, Scholarship Manager, 1-812-376-7772 or calspaugh@heritagefundbc.org. Heritage Fund is located at 538 Franklin St., Columbus, IN.

Completed applications must be received by the Heritage Fund office, not postmarked, no later than 4 p.m. Feb. 15.