Article Image Alt Text

Boy Scouts from Troop 604 in Lawrenceburg place flags on graves of veterans in Greendale Cemetery Wednesday, May 20, preparing for Memorial Day services at 11 a.m. Monday. There are about 1,700 veterans buried in the cemetery, according to Toni Scudder, who organizes the flag plantings. From left: Andrew Berglund, Tyler Goodwin, Liam Ahaus and Remy Rush. Marc Emral/The Register

Memorial Day Services take on different look

It won’t be the same, but it is still a meaningful memorial for those who lost their lives serving our country.


The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576


Useful Info