ETC awards scholarships

Enhanced Telecommunications Corporation has announce its 2019 scholarship recipients in Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Jefferson, Jennings, Ohio, Ripley, Scott, Switzerland, and Union counties.
ETC awards $13,000 in scholarships yearly to graduating high school seniors, including home-schooled, from each county.
This year, nearly 200 applications were received. Six prizes were awarded: one for $5,000; two at $2,500 each; and three for $1,000. All students are given equal consideration, with no guarantees for a winner from any given school.
This year’s winners:  
$5,000 - Hannah Weiler, East Central
$2,500 - Lydia Comer, South Ripley Jr./Sr. High School; Bryce McCullough, Greensburg High School
$1,000 - Megan Berger, Milan High School; Anna McCreary, Batesville High School; Kristen Snodgrass, Shawe Memorial Jr./Sr. High School.
“It’s always difficult to select a winner from such a competitive field. We congratulate all of our winners and wish all graduates the best of luck,” said ETC Marketing Manager Anita Fledderman.

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576


Useful Info