Honorees named for chamber annual dinner

The 2018 Dearborn County Business of the Year, the 2018 Chamber Chairperson’s Awardee, and the AIM/Young Professionals of Dearborn County Person of the Year have been chosen by the Dearborn County Chamber of Commerce.

The recipient of the 2018 Lauren Hill Award also has been named.

They all will be recognized Thursday, Nov. 8, during the Chamber’s annual dinner and awards night at the Lawrenceburg Event Center.

Social hour begins at 5:30 p.m.; dinner, 7 p.m.; awards presentations 8 p.m. Silent auction will be held throughout the event.

After reviewing several nominees, the board of directors selected:
•Large Business of the Year: Ivy Tech Community College
•Small Business of the Year: Janet’s Diner, Dillsboro
•DC Young Professionals Award: Hidden Valley Golf Club
•Chairperson’s Award: Andrea Ewan
•Lauren Hill Award: Kevin Wang

The Chamber also will recognize Top Quality Building Products, Inc. for 50 years of business in Dearborn County.

The event is presented by Kelsey Chevrolet. For more information, visit www.dearborncountychamber.org, or call 1-812-537-0814.

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576