Dearborn Savings plans to merge with FCN Bank

FCN Banc Corp. and DSA Financial Corporation have signed an agreement that calls for Dearborn Savings Bank to merge with into FCN Bank, creating the largest community bank headquartered in Southeastern Indiana.
FCN is based in Brookville and Dearborn Savings Bank has a single location in Lawrenceburg.
Finalization of the merge is expected in the first quarter of 2020, said FCN Bank President and CEO Thomas Horninger.
FCN Bank has branches in Brookville, Batesville, Sunman, and Harrison.
Founded in 1901, the bank has $458 million in total assets. DSB has $131 million in assets.
“There is such a commonality between FCN and Dearborn Savings Bank in our cultures, and our commitments to serve our customers and communities,” said Horninger.
The banks together will offer great products and service options, along with experienced bankers to compete with the bigger banks, while maintaining community values to which customers are accustomed, he said.
“We look forward to working together to continue this legacy as the premier community bank in the region.”
Dearborn Savings Bank Chairman David Lorey said the Lawrenceburg Bank, founded in 1890, has a proud history built on trust, security, confidence and “making a positive difference in our community.”
“More, importantly, FCN Bank shares our values and this combination will only enhance the high-level customer service that our customers have come to expect.”

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576


Useful Info