RSRF awards $64,000 in scholarships

The Rising Sun Regional Foundation has awarded $64,000 in scholarship grants to 64 graduating seniors who reside in Ohio and Ripley counties and the City of Aurora, the foundation’s southeastern Indiana grantmaking region. Each student has received a $1,000 scholarship award.

Recipients of these RSRF scholarships are:
Rising Sun/Ohio County Community School Corporation graduates Nicole Becker, Sydney Bostic, Jacob Bovard, Jena Bovard, Brayden Bush, Alexandra Courter, Spencer Harrell, Caleb Mathis, and Sofia Seiler;

South Dearborn Community School Corporation graduates Erin Brennan, Braden Ickenroth, Kelsie Jackson, Mariana Reyes, Darcy Rose, and Makenzie Teke;

Batesville Community School Corporation graduates Beatrice Amberger, Nathaniel Craft, Jenna Ertel, Monica Gerstbauer, Kelly Gole, Daniel Gutzwiller, Trey Heidlage, Brooklynn Laker, Hayley Laker, Grace Lamping, Tyler Myers, Kaitlynn Ronnebaum, Chloe Shaw, Caitlynn Werner, and Alex Westerfeld.

East Central Community School Corporation graduates Alli Beard, Ava Billman, and Bailey Grunkemeyer;

Jac-Cen-Del Community School Corporation graduates Logan Cobler, Mariah Day, Brooke Heaton, Trent Linville, Mikayla Sutton, Elizabeth Williams, and Karlene Wolfe;

Milan Community School Corporation Madysen Acra, Courtney Bruns, David Carpenter, Jessica Doyle, Spencer Gammons, Hunter Gray, Mikayla Hill, Kayla Jarrett, Mallory Murray, Haley Myers, Jacob Rohrig, Sara Roush, Sydney Smith, AJ Strassell, Jamey Tush, Kaitlyn Tuttle, Lindsey Tuttle, and Zack Wilburn;

South Ripley School Corporation graduates Alayna Cantley, Megan Cole, Caitlyn Garcia, and Mary Smith; and
Homeschooled Division students Kendall Potter and Shelby Stahl.

All graduating seniors who reside in Ohio and Ripley counties and the City of Aurora who have maintained a six-semester grade point average of 2.75 or higher, and who plan to attend a post-secondary educational institution, were eligible to apply for these scholarship awards. Winners of these scholarships were drawn at random from the pool of applications which were submitted to the Rising Sun Regional Foundation with official transcripts.

The Rising Sun Regional Foundation is funded by the Rising Star Casino Resort, owned by Full House Resorts, Inc., which makes monthly contributions to the foundation based on a percentage of its Adjusted Gross Revenue.

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576