Submitted photo: Sixth graders at St. Mary and St. John schools and Aurora Elementary  recently participated in Main Street Aurora’s annual essay contest. The top three student essays were honored during the May 13 Aurora city ouncil meeting. Pictured, from the left, are; Judy Ullrich, third place winner Aiden Coombs, second place winner Bryanna Buell, St. Mary School Principal Bob Brookbank and Main Street Aurora Director Nancy Turner. First place winner Elana Hollingsworth is pictured on the screen.

Student essays profile famous Aurora citizens

Sixth sraders at Aurora Elementary, St. Mary’s and St. John schools were recently asked to participate in Main Street Aurora’s annual essay contest.


The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576