Article Image Alt Text

Submitted photo: Past winners of the Marge Wells Kindness Award gather with this year’s nominees at Central Elementary. The award shines a light on students who are well-mannered, helpful, hard-working, kind and considerate, respect for people, things and nature, patient and cheerful. Pictured, front row, from the left, are this year’s nominees: Rex Hayman, Brogan Wynn, Kellen Rodgers, Trevor Fricke, Jonathan Ramirez Lozano, Mackenzie Wolfzorn and Preslee Walter. Back row, past winners, are:  Rowdy Denison, Jodi Offutt Micheletti, Anastasia Robbins, Katie Kinnett, Jensen Gregory and Mylee McAdams.

Central Elementary awards 33rd student Kindness Award

On Monday, May 13, Central Elementary School held the Marge Wells Kindness Award.  

Article Image Alt Text

Submitted photo: Pictured with OA President Diane Laake (front) include Fr. Bill Farris, OFM, recipient of the Roger Bacon Award (front row), and Adam Gellenbeck, recipient of the Spartan Award, Tom Burke, President of Roger Bacon, and Dr. Donald L. Vieth, Astrolabe Award.

Laake honored with Amaranth Award

The Roger Bacon High School Alumni Association honored Oldenburg Academy President Diane Laake ‘75 with the prestigious Amaranth Award at the annual Alumni Awards Dinner.


The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576


Useful Info