Article Image Alt Text

Luke Collinsworth

(EC Athletics)


EDGEWOOD, Ky. - University of Cincinnati commit Luke Collinsworth of East Central was named to the 2020 Preseason first team, released July 19.

A 6’6”, 300-pound senior All-State offensive tackle who committed to the Bearcats in April, Collinsworth is the lone Indiana player named to TFS’s 26-man first team.

Selected entirely by the TSF staff, All-TSF first team selections will hold for the 2020 Preseason, while fan voting will help in determining second and third team and honorable mentions from the list of nominees.

Fans have until this Sunday, Aug. 2, at 6 p.m., to visit the TriStateFootball website to vote for their favorite players. Votes can be cast once per hour per IP address. The full Preseason All-TSF team will be announced the week of Aug. 3-7.

A total of 397 players have been nominated from 119 of the 153 schools covered by, including 2019 first team all-league selections, All-District and All-State performers and players with NCAA Division I FBS offers.

A total of 28 Eastern Indiana Athletic Conference players are nominated, with East Central’s Trojans tied for most per school with Huber Heights (Ohio) Wayne, with eight.

Lawrenceburg’s Tigers rank second with seven nominees, tied with Cincinnati LaSalle.

Dearborn County posts a total of 16 additional All-TSF Preseason nominees, after Collinsworth.

They include quarterbacks Ryan Bond (East Central) and Garrett Yoon (Lawrenceburg); running backs Adam Burd (L’burg) and Jake Fike (EC); wide receiver Dahya Patel (L’burg); tight end Brayden York (L’burg); offensive linemen Ashton Craig and Ethan Parris (L’burg) and Andy Daugherty (South Dearborn); defensive lineman Bryce Valdez (SD); linebackers Nate Griffin and Kole Viel (EC); and defensive backs Jayce Bohan and Aidan Gilmour (L’burg) and Erik Perkins (EC); and kicker Sophie Browndyke (EC).





QB: Zach Branam (La Salle)

RB: Corey Kiner (Roger Bacon)

RB: Gi’Bran Payne (La Salle)

WR: Markus Allen (Northmont)

WR: Liam Clifford (St. Xavier)

TE: Elijah Brown (Wayne)

OL: Luke Collinsworth (East Central)

OL: Mao Glynn (Walnut Hills)

OL: Paul Rodriguez (Mason)

OL: Kaden Rogers (Ross)

OL: Tegra Tshabola (Lakota West)

ATH: Jayden Mayes (Fairfield)

PK: Trey Gronotte (Covington Catholic)



DL: Donte Corleone (Colerain)

DL: Derrick Shepard (Alter)

DL: Andrew “Bam” Booker (Winton Woods)

LB: Cameron Junior (Middletown)

LB: Daylon Long (Winton Woods)

LB: Diego Neri (Northwest)

LB: Hunter Warner (Fairborn)

DB: Jaylen Johnson (La Salle)

DB: Rod Moore (Northmont)

DB: Delian Bradley (Springfield)

DB: Devonta “Tay” Smith (La Salle)

P: Matthew DaPore (Springboro)

RET: Brandon McClendon (Holy Cross)

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576


Useful Info