AURORA - South Dearborn High School boys basketball has just completed arrangements to host nine area teams in a one-day shootout event next season.

Scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 14, at the Dragons' Den, the first annual Knights Shootout will pit five Indiana varsity teams against rivals from around the Tri-State area for five back-to-back games tipping off at 1:30 p.m.

South Dearborn's Knights, Batesville, Southwestern (Hanover), Madison Shawe Memorial and Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter will play to uphold Hoosier State honors against four Northern Kentucky squads and a fifth from the Dayton, Ohio, area.

"It should be a great day," said SD head coach Kevin Reinhardt. "We're definitely excited about it and hope it grows every year!"

Here's the preliminary Shootout schedule, released today (March 26):


South Dearborn


Saturday, December 14

At Aurora

1:30 p.m. - Madison Shawe (IN) vs Ludlow (KY)

3 p.m. - Southwestern (Hanover) (IN) vs Thurgood Marshall (Dayton, OH)

4:30 p.m. - Batesville (IN) vs Campbell County (KY)

6 p.m. - Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter (IN) vs Beechwood (KY)

7:30 p.m. - South Dearborn (IN) vs Boone County (KY)

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576