Article Image Alt Text

Ione, California, driver Justin Grant is back Sunday night to defend his 2019 win at Lawrenceburg's Speedway's USAC Indiana Sprint Week stop, the third event in the seven-race mini-series. (Cameron Neveau/USAC)


LAWRENCEBURG - Two spots remained late Thursday to fill the field for this Sunday’s capper for the opening weekend of the 33rd annual USAC NOS Energy Drink Indiana Sprint Week series at Lawrenceburg Speedway.

Forty-six drivers pre-entered for the event at press time, with just a couple more left to complete the 48-car field that is the standard all throughout Indiana Sprint Week in 2020.

Tickets for all Indiana Sprint Week events are available while supplies last, exclusively at

Adult general admission tickets for Lawrenceburg are $25 while kids age 7-12 are $7 and children age 6 and under are free. Pit passes are $30 apiece (all ages).

Pits open at 3 p.m. All online ticket purchasers will be allowed an early 3 p.m. entry into the grandstand. Front gate entry is open to all customers at 4 p.m. Hot laps begin at 6 p.m. with racing to immediately follow.

Spectator tickets for all of the 33rd annual edition of ISW are also on sale at

ISW tickets will be sold exclusively online. There is no guarantee of on-site ticket sales at any of the tracks if pre-determined attendance limits are met beforehand.

All seven ISW races will be aired live on FloRacing at





USAC/NOS Energy Drink


Entry List

(46 cars as of July 23)

01 ANTHONY D’ALESSIO/Apollo Beach, FL (D’Alessio Motorsports)

1x KURT GROSS/Washington, IN (Kurt Gross)

2E THOMAS MESERAULL/San Jose, CA (Epperson Racing)

3R KYLE CUMMINS/Princeton, IN (Rock Steady Racing)

4 JUSTIN GRANT/Ione, CA (TOPP Motorsports)

5 JERRY COONS JR./Tucson, AZ (Baldwin Brothers Racing)

5m MAX ADAMS/Loomis, CA (Scott Adams)

5s CHASE STOCKON/Fort Branch, IN (KO Motorsports)

5T TYE MIHOCKO/Phoenix, AZ (Tye Mihocko)

6p CHRIS PHILLIPS/Plainfield, IN (Chris Phillips)

9K KEVIN THOMAS JR./Cullman, AL (KT Motorsports)

11AG CHASE JONES/Greenfield, IN (Gray Racing)

11w WYATT BURKS/Topeka, KS (Burks Racing)

12 ROBERT BALLOU/Rocklin, CA (Ballou Motorsports)

13 DENNIS GILE/Phoenix, AZ (Gene Gile Racing)

17 DAKOTA JACKSON/Elizabethtown, IN (On The Gass Racing)

17GP TYLER THOMAS/Collinsville, OK (Michael Dutcher Motorsports)

18 JARETT ANDRETTI/Mooresville, NC (Andretti Autosport Short Track)

18x DALLAS HEWITT/Troy, OH (Todd Keen)

19 CHRIS WINDOM/Canton, IL (Hayward Motorsports)

19AZ LOGAN SEAVEY/Sutter, CA (Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports)

21B RYAN BARR/Piqua, OH (Chad & Rhonda Barr)

22 SCOTTY WEIR/Marion, IN (Goodnight Racing)

27 STEVE THOMAS/Ludlow, IL (Steve Thomas)

28 BRANDON MATTOX/Terre Haute, IN (Brandon Mattox Racing)

30 C.J. LEARY/Greenfield, IN (Leary Racing)

33m MATT WESTFALL/Pleasant Hill, OH (Ray Marshall Motorsports)

34 STERLING CLING/Tempe, AZ (Sterling Cling Racing)

36d DAVE DARLAND/Lincoln, IN (EZR/Curb-Agajanian Racing)

39 MATT GOODNIGHT/Winchester, IN (Goodnight Racing)

43 SABAN BIBENT/Cincinnati, OH (Barry Tibbits)

47 CHARLES DAVIS JR./Buckeye, AZ (Davis Race Team)

51T EDDIE TAFOYA JR./Chino Hills, CA (Eddie Tafoya)

56 MITCHELL DAVIS/Auburn, IL (Mitchell Davis)

61m JADON ROGERS/Worthington, IN (Randy Edwards)

68 CHASE JOHNSON/Penngrove, CA (Shawn & Cyndi Thomas)

69 BRADY BACON/Broken Arrow, OK (Dynamics, Inc.)

69JM LOGAN HUPP/Columbus, IN (Evan Gindling)

71 ROBERT BELL/Colfax, IA (Robert Bell)

71p CARSON SHORT/Marion, IL (Daigh-Phillips Motorsports)

74x SHANE COTTLE/Kansas, IL (Hodges Motorsports)

75 DUSTIN CLARK/Washington, IN (Dustin Clark Racing)

76 J.J. HUGHES/Columbus, IN (Kim Hughes)

77 DUSTIN SMITH/Russiaville, IN (LG Motorsports)

79BT MAX GUILFORD/Auckland, NZ (Goodnight Racing)

89 SHAWN WESTERFELD/Guilford, IN (Bill Westerfeld)

The Dearborn County Register & Journal Press

Mailing address:
     Register Publications,
     126 W. High St.
     Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Phone: 1-812-537-0063
Fax: 1-812-537-5576


Useful Info